Community of Graduate Students

HDFS graduate students come from all over the United States and around the world to study the wellbeing and health development of individuals and families across the lifespan in a range of contexts. Students engage in vigorous programs of research, publishing work in scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and sharing work at professional conferences (regionally, nationally, and internationally).  See where our graduate students have presented and published their work recently.

UCONN’s graduate students are affiliated with the National Council on Family Relations (NCFR) through The UConn Council on Family Relations (UCCFR), a professional organization for graduate students who are preparing for academic careers in human development, family policy, and other related areas.

 

Huda Akef

Huda Akef

Ph.D., Parenthood and Parent-Child Relationships

huda.akef@uconn.edu

Craig Alejos

Craig Alejos

M.A., Close Relationships & Fatherhood

craig.alejos@uconn.edu

Sumbleen Ali

Sumbleen Ali

Ph.D., Parenting and Parenthood
Neuropsychology

sumbleen.ali@uconn.edu

Carmen Britton

Carmen Britton

Ph.D., Prevention & Early Intervention

carmen.britton@uconn.edu

Ciara Collins

Ciara Collins

Ph.D., Prevention & Early Intervention

ciara.2.collins@uconn.edu

No Photo

Jennifer Dealy

Ph.D., Prevention & Early Intervention
Marriage and Family Therapy

jennifer.dealy@uconn.edu

Kate Dibble

Kate Dibble

Ph.D., Health and Well-being

kate.dibble@uconn.edu

Erin Donohue

Erin Donohue

Ph.D., Parenthood and Parent-Child Relationships

erin.donohue@uconn.edu

Rachael Farina

Rachael Farina

M.A., Marriage and Family Therapy

rachael.farina@uconn.edu

Molly Harmon

Molly Harmon

M.A., Prevention & Early Intervention

molly.harmon@uconn.edu

Joy Heafner

Joy Heafner

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

joy.heafner@uconn.edu

Morica Hutchison

Morica Hutchison

M.A., Marriage and Family Therapy

morica.hutchison@uconn.edu

Kevin Hynes

Kevin Hynes

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

kevin.hynes@uconn.edu

Qianxia Jiang

Qianxia Jiang

Ph.D., Prevention & Early Intervention

qianxia.jiang@uconn.edu

Alex Molaver

Alex Molaver

Ph.D., Parenthood and Parent-Child Relationships

alex.molaver@uconn.edu

Alex Reid

Alexander Reid

Ph.D., Parenthood and Parent-Child Relationships

alexander.reid@uconn.edu

Jonelle Reynolds

Jonelle Reynolds

Ph.D., Parenthood and Parent-Child Relationships

jonelle.reynolds@uconn.edu

Emily Simpson

Emily Simpson

Ph.D., Health and Well-being

emily.2.simpson@uconn.edu

Anne Thompson Heller

Anne Thompson Heller

Ph.D., Health and Well-being

anne.heller@uconn.edu

Lindsay Westberg

Lindsay Westberg

Ph.D., Prevention & Early Intervention

lindsay.westberg@uconn.edu